Polk County Public School Calendar for 2022-2023

Polk County Public School Calendar for the school year 2022-2023 in Florida begins on Wednesday, August 10, 2022 and ends on Wednesday, May 31, 2023.

The official Polk County Public School District school year calendar for 2022-2023, which covers all essential dates for the school year.

Advertisements

The 2022-2023 term:

Teacher Work Days – August 3, 8, and 9, 2022

Teacher Staff Development Days – August 4 and August 5, 2022 (Contact Day)

(No unpaid training/workdays are to be scheduled before August 3, 2022)

Wednesday, August 3, 2022 –

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL STUDENT ORIENTATION/

Paraeducator First Work Day

Monday, August 8, 2022
ELEMENTARY SCHOOL STUDENT ORIENTATION Tuesday, August 9, 2022
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS Wednesday, August 10, 2022
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Staff Development) Friday, August 26, 2022
NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS or Paraeducators/

Teacher Staff Development Day

Friday, September 2, 2022
HOLIDAY (Labor Day) – STUDENT, Teacher (Paid) and Paraeducator (Paid) Monday, September 5, 2022
First Interim Report (23rd Day – September 13, 2022) Distribute Week of September 12 – 16, 2022
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Planning Time) Friday, September 23, 2022
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Staff Development) Friday, October 7, 2022
FTE Survey Week Monday-Friday, October 10 – 14, 2022
End of First 9-Week Grading Period (45 Days) Thursday, October 13, 2022
NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS or Paraeducators/

Teacher Work Day (Grades Due)

Monday, October 17, 2022
Distribute Report Cards (First 9 Weeks) Monday, October 24, 2022
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Planning Time) Friday, October 28, 2022
HOLIDAY (Veterans Day) – STUDENT, Teacher and Paraeducator Friday, November 11, 2022
Second Interim Report (23rd Day – November 17, 2022) Distribute Week of November 14 – 18, 2022
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Planning Time) Friday, November 18, 2022
HOLIDAYS – STUDENT, Teacher and Paraeducator (Paid 11/24 and 11/25) Monday-Friday, November 21 – 25, 2022
Storm Make-Up Days as Needed Monday & Tuesday, Nov. 21 and 22, 2022
END OF FIRST SEMESTER/Last Day of Second Grading Period and

Last School Day before Winter Break/

STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Planning Time)

Friday, December 16, 2022
WINTER BREAK BEGINS Monday, December 19, 2022
HOLIDAY (New Year’s Day Observed) –

STUDENT, Teacher and Paraeducator

Monday, January 2, 2023
NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS or Paraeducators/Teacher Work Day Tuesday, January 3, 2023
NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS or Paraeducators/

Teacher Staff Development Day/Storm Make-Up Day as Needed

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
STUDENTS and Paraeducators Return after Winter Break/

Grades Due (Second Grading Period)

Thursday, January 5, 2023
Distribute Report Cards (Second Grading Period) Thursday, January 12, 2023
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Planning Time) Friday, January 13, 2023
HOLIDAY (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) –

STUDENT, Teacher (Paid) and Paraeducator

Monday, January 16, 2023
FTE Survey Week Monday-Friday, February 6 – 10, 2023
Third Interim Report (23rd Day – February 7, 2023) Distribute Week of February 6 – 10, 2023
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Staff Development) Friday, February 17, 2023
HOLIDAY (Presidents’ Day) – STUDENT, Teacher (Paid) and Paraeducator Monday, February 20, 2023
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Planning Time)/

End of Third 9-Week Grading Period (45th Day)

Friday, March 10, 2023
SPRING BREAK WEEK Monday-Friday, March 13 – 17, 2023
Grades Due Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Distribute Report Cards (Third 9 Weeks) Tuesday, March 28, 2023
NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS, Teachers and Paraeducators Friday, April 7, 2023
Fourth Interim Report (23rd Day – April 20, 2023) Distribute Week of April 17 – 21, 2023
STUDENT EARLY DISMISSAL (Teacher Staff Development) Friday, April 28, 2023
GRADUATION CEREMONIES May 1 – May 31, 2023
HOLIDAY (Memorial Day) – STUDENT, Teacher and Paraeducator Monday, May 29, 2023
LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS – EARLY DISMISSAL (Subject to Change)/

Report Cards – End of Fourth Grading Period/

Last Work Day for Paraeducators/

Storm Make-Up Day as Needed

Wednesday, May 31, 2023
Teacher Work Day Thursday, June 1, 2023


Polk County Public School Calendar for 2022-2023

Polk County Public School Calendar for 2022-2023

Past School Calendar 2021-2022:
The past official Polk County Public school Calendar for 2021-2022, which covers all essential dates for the school year.

The 2021-2022 term:
Polk County Public School Calendar for 2021-2022

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

School Closings and Delays for Tomorrow

X